Chorus Notes 09/05/00

Date: Wed, 06 Sep 2000 12:54:13 -0500
To: hscgen @ dummy.address
From: chorus @ flash.net
Organization: FlashNet Communications
Subject: Chorus Notes 09/05/00
From chorus @ flash.net Wed Sep 6 12:33:23 2000
Date: Wed, 06 Sep 2000 12:54:13 -0500
From: Cheryl Whinney
Reply-To: chorus @ flash.net
Organization: FlashNet Communications
To: hscgen @ dummy.address
CC: fn@ln.com
Subject: Chorus Notes 09/05/00

Chorus Notes
September 5, 2000

SPECIAL REHEARSAL
STABAT MATER
THIS SATURDAY, SEPT. 9,
9:00 a.m. - NOON
(right here!)

CHORUS PUB & PIC PARTY
THIS FRIDAY!

Join us this Friday, Sept. 8, at the Black Lab (flyers and a sign-up sheet are in the hall) to show your Mexico City and England pictures, or to see what the trips were like. Everyone’s invited!

DUES ARE DUE!

Section Leaders will continue collecting dues ($10) and Music Deposits ($15 - new members only) tonight. Please make sure you have paid your dues by Sept. 19. Thank you!

FLU SHOTS ARE COMING!

Our own Dr. Barbara Bush will be giving flu shots at rehearsals October 17-31, for just $10.

STABAT MATER SCHEDULE:

Sat., Sept. 9		9:00 a.m. - noon 
Tues., Sept. 12	7:00 p.m.
Fri., Sept. 15		7:00 p.m.
*Tues., Sept. 19	7:00 p.m. PIANO
*Wed., Sept. 20	7:00 p.m. PIANO
*Thurs., Sept. 21	7:15 p.m. ORCHESTRA
*Fri., Sept. 22		7:15 p.m. ORCHESTRA
*Sat., Sept. 23	10:15 a.m. ORCHESTRA
Sat., Sept. 23		7:15 p.m. CONCERT
Sun., Sept. 24		1:45 p.m. CONCERT
Mon., Sept. 25	7:15 p.m. CONCERT

COMP & DISCOUNT TICKET
SIGN-UP ENDS TONIGHT

Tonight is the last night you may sign up for discount and complimentary tickets for Dvorak’s Stabat Mater. Each singer is entitled to one comp ticket, for either Sunday afternoon or Monday night’s concert. If you would like to buy a ticket to go along with your comp, please do not sign the complimentary ticket list in the hall. You will need to indicate this on the ticket form you will find on the table.

Discount tickets are available for all three concerts. Please see the forms for ticket availability. If you have questions, see Cheryl.

CARMINA BURANA BROADCAST!
Wednesday, Sept. 6, 9:00 p.m.
KUHF, 88.7 FM
Our March concert with Hans Graf conducting!

SUBSCRIPTION SALES

Information on special symphony chorus subscription packages is available in the hall. These subscriptions represent a 40% discount (verses the 20% which you receive concert by concert) and will provide money to our new tour fund, which will help us get a head start on future tour fund-raising. A percentage of regular subscriptions can also go towards our tour fund. See Cheryl if you have questions - and return your forms to Cheryl as well!



http://dummy.address/grou/symp/gen/cha96_chorus_notes_09_05_00.html

o o o -> -> o o
chorus @ flash.net